Mandatory Core Skills Training (CSTF Aligned)

Online Course
Course Certificate
(80% of quiz marks)
Buy Now

The Courses in our online mandatory training course package for healthcare providers are:

  • Meets NHS and the CQC (Care Quality Commission) requirements
  • Aligned to the Skills for Health’s UK Core Skills Training Framework (CSTF)

The Mandatory training courses included in the package are:

Mandatory Core Skills Training (CSTF Aligned)

NHS Conflict Resolution


Equality Diversity and human rights – General Awareness and Promoting Understanding

Health, Safety and welfare

Infection Prevention & Control – Clinical and non-Clinical

NHS Information Governance & The Caldicott Principles

NHS Wales Information Governance & The Caldicott Principles

Preventing Radicalisation

Safeguarding Adults Level 1, 2 and 3

Safeguarding Children level 1, 2 and 3

Your Health Career

Personalised care planning

Dementia Awareness

Complaints and Lone working

NHS Counter Fraud


Module 1Information Governance
Unit 1Aims and Intended Outcomes
Unit 2Information Governance
Unit 3The Caldicott Principles
Unit 4Protecting Patient Information
Unit 5Your Own rights
Unit 6Sharing of Service User Information
Module Test
Module 2Complaints and Lone Working
Unit 7Aims and Intended Outcomes
Unit 8Complaints Handling
Unit 9How to categorise complaints
Unit 10Lone Working in Healthcare
Module Test
Module 3Safeguarding Children Level 1, 2 & 3
Unit 11Aims and intended Outcomes
Unit 12Sexual Offences Act 2003
Unit 13Vulnerability to Child Abuse
Unit 14How big is the problem?
Unit 15What are the General signs that a child is being abused?
Unit 16How prevalent is it?
Unit 17Why is FGM performed?
Unit 18Domestic Abuse
Unit 19Sexual Abuse
Unit 20Child sexual exploitation
Unit 21Internet Bullying/Abuse
Unit 22Bullying
Unit 23Child Neglect
Unit 24Emotional Abuse
Unit 25Child Trafficking & Modern Slavery
Unit 26Radicalisation
Unit 27How you should act as a Health Professional
Unit 28Children's Act 1989 – Duty to co-operate
Unit 29Strategy Discussion
Unit 30Child Disclosure
Unit 31What is Child Advocacy?
Module Test
Module 4Safeguarding Adults Level 1, 2 & 3
Unit 32Aims and intended Outcomes
Unit 33Safeguarding Adults Level 1 2 & 2
Unit 34Types of Abuse & who’s at risk
Unit 35Radicalisation
Unit 36Why do abusers abuse?
Unit 37Legislation
Unit 38Working in a “person centred” way to identify abuse
Unit 39The Mental Capacity Act (MCA) 2005
Unit 40Information Sharing
Unit 41Adult Safeguarding Plans
Unit 42Chairing Safeguarding Adults meetings. 
Module Test
Module 5Radicalisation
Unit 43Aims and Intended Outcomes
Unit 44What is Radicalisation?
Unit 45Online Radicalisation
Unit 46Contest
Unit 47Nominated Adult Safeguarding Lead
Module Test
Module 6NHS Counter Fraud
Unit 48Aims and Intended Outcomes
Unit 49What is NHS Fraud?
Unit 50Fraud Case Studies
Module Test
Module 7Infection Prevention and Control
Unit 51Aims and Intended Outcomes
Unit 52What is an Infection?
Unit 53Healthcare - Associated Infections (HCAIs)
Unit 55How to Maintain Good Infection Control Standards
Module Test
Module 8Health, Safety and Welfare
Unit 56Aims and Intended Outcomes
Unit 57Legislation and what it means in the workplace
Unit 58The Health and Safety Executive (HSE)
Unit 60Control of Substances Hazardous to Health (COSHH) 1998
Unit 61Safety in your Workspace
Unit 62Slips, trips and falls
Unit 63The hazards of stress
Unit 64The use of Reasonable Force
Module Test
Module 9Mental Health Act, Mental Capacity Act (MCA), including Deprivation of Liberties (DoLS)
Unit 65Aims and Intended outcomes
Unit 66Mental Health Act 2007/2008
Unit 67Helping people make their own decisions
Unit 68Mental Health Act 2008 Revised Code of Practise
Unit 69Mental Health Tribunal
Unit 70Court of Protection and Deputies
Unit 71Restraints and Restrictions
Module Test
Module 10Dementia Awareness
Unit 72Aims and Intended Outcomes
Unit 73Definition of Dementia
Unit 74General Dementia Symptoms
Unit 75Dementia with Lewy Bodies (DLB)
Unit 76Frontotemporal Dementia (FTD)
Unit 77Interacting or caring for dementia patients
Unit 78Managing difficult behaviours
Unit 79Managing Wandering
Module Test
Module 11NHS Conflict Resolution
Unit 80Aims and Intended Outcomes
Unit 81Definition of Conflict
Unit 82The 6 Stages of Conflict
Unit 83Conflict Resolution
Module Test
Module 12Equality, Diversity and Human Rights
Unit 84Aims and Intended Outcomes
Unit 85Diversity
Unit 86Equality
Unit 87Equal Opportunities
Unit 88Responsibilities
Module Test
Module 13NHS Wales - Information Governance & The Caldicott Principles
Unit 89Aims and Intended Outcomes
Unit 90What is ‘Information Governance’?
Unit 91The Caldecott Principles
Unit 92Data Protection Act 2018
Unit 93Freedom of Information Act 2000
Unit 94Environmental Information Regulations
Unit 95Information Governance Structure in Wales
Module Test
Module 14Personalised Care Planning
Unit 96Personalised Care Planning
Unit 97Introduction
Unit 98What is Personalised Care Planning?
Unit 99Who needs a Personal Care Plan?
Unit 100Benefits of Personalised Care Planning
Unit 101Skills you need for making the journey successful
Unit 102Questioning Techniques
Unit 103The personalised Care Planning Journey
Unit 104Decision Making
Unit 105Where does Self-Care fit in?
Module Test
Module 15Your Healthcare Career
Unit 106Introduction
Unit 107Your Healthcare Career
Unit 108Understanding your current position
Unit 109Your employment rights
Unit 110What is a “working relationship”?
Unit 111Personal Development Planning
Module Test
Module 16Informed Consent
Unit 112Informed Consent
Unit 113Medical Ethics
Unit 114Legislation Governing Informed Consent
Unit 115Here is some of that legislation in more detail:
Unit 116Helping people make their own decisions
Unit 117The Key Principals of Informed Consent
Unit 118How to gain Informed Consent
Unit 119Written or verbal consent?
Unit 120Mental Health Act 2008 Revised Code of Practise
Unit 121Children and Young People
Unit 122Your Responsibilities
Module Test